Holiday Schedule 2022

L New Year's Day Friday, December  31, 2021

L Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17

R Passover
1st day* Saturday, April 16
2nd day Sunday, April 17
7th day Friday, April 22
8th day Saturday, April 23

L Memorial Day Monday, May 30

R Shavuot
1st day Sunday, June 5
2nd day Monday, June 6

L Independence Day Monday, July 4

L Labor Day Monday, September 5

R Rosh Hashanah
1st day* Monday, September 26
2nd day Tuesday, September 27

R Yom Kippur* Wednesday, October 5

R Succoth
1st day Monday, October 10
2nd day Tuesday, October 11
8th day (Shemini Atzeret) Monday, October 17
Last Day (Simchas Torah) Tuesday, October 18

L Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24

L Christmas Day Monday, December 26

 

Legend:
L = Legal holiday
R = Religious holiday * = The Jewish Federation Building will close at 3:00 pm the afternoon prior to the observed religious holiday.