Holiday Schedule 2020

L New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1

R Passover
1st day* Thursday, April 9
2nd day Friday, April 10
7th day Wednesday, April 15
8th day Thursday, April 16

L Memorial Day Monday, May 25

R Shavuot
1st day Friday, May 29
2nd day Saturday, May 30

L Independence Day Friday, July 3

L Labor Day Monday, September 7

R Rosh Hashanah
1st day* Saturday, September 19
2nd day Sunday, September 20

R Yom Kippur* Monday, September 28

R Succoth
1st day Saturday, October 3
2nd day Sunday, October 4
8th day (Shemini Atzeret) Saturday, October 10
Last Day (Simchas Torah) Sunday,  October 11

L Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26

L Christmas Day Friday, December 25

 

Legend:
L = Legal holiday
R = Religious holiday * = The Jewish Federation Building will close at 3:00 pm the afternoon prior to the observed religious holiday.