Holiday Schedule 2021

Holiday Schedule 2021

L New Year's Day Friday, January 1

L Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18

R Passover
1st day* Sunday, March 28
2nd day Monday, March 29
7th day Saturday, April 3
8th day Sunday, April 4

R Shavuot
1st day Monday, May 17
2nd day Tuesday, May 18

L Memorial Day Monday, May 31

L Independence Day Monday, July 5

L Labor Day Monday, September 6

R Rosh Hashanah
1st day* Tuesday, September 7
2nd day Wednesday, September 8

R Yom Kippur* Thursday, September 16

R Succoth
1st day Tuesday, September 21
2nd day Wednesday, September 22
8th day (Shemini Atzeret) Tuesday, September 28
Last Day (Simchas Torah) Wednesday, September 29

L Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25

L Christmas Day Friday, December 24

 

Legend:
L = Legal holiday
R = Religious holiday * = The Jewish Federation Building will close at 3:00 pm the afternoon prior to the observed religious holiday.