Celebrate CJE 2019

Join Us for Celebrate CJE

Sunday, September 8, 2019
Palmer House Hilton, 17 E. Monroe St., Chicago


Guest Artist
Award-winning actor and concert pianist
Hershey Felder


CJE SeniorLife meets the needs of 20,000 older adults and their family members through 35+ programs offering life enrichment, supportive resource, healthcare, research and education.


Become a sponsor today! Our sponsors provide funding for meals, transportation, counseling and countless other necessities for seniors.

Ad Book

CJE SeniorLife appreciates your support by participating in the 2019 Ad Book. Our Celebrate CJE Ad Book will be printed and distributed to the 600 attendees at our annual event on Sunday, September 8, 2019 and posted on our website.


Named to Time Magazine’s 2016 Top 10 Plays and Musicals, Hershey Felder has played over 5,000 performances of his self-created solo productions at some of the world’s most prestigious theatres and has broken box office records consistently.

Make a Gift

Partner with CJE! Give generously! Your support helps CJE enrich the lives of thousands of older adults!

Celebrate CJE Committee Leadership

Celebrate CJE Co-Chairs: Vicki Pines & Susan Ringel Segal
Sponsorship Chairs: Marc L. Berman, James M. Feldman
Ad Book Chairs: Allan Goldstein & Linda Soreff Siegel
Board Chair: Kalman Wenig
President and CEO: Dan Fagin

Host Committee*:

  • Sharen & Marc L. Berman
  • Richard & Eve Biller
  • Esther & Chuck Bley
  • Robyn & Samuel P. Brilliant
  • Adrienne & Arnold F. Brookstone
  • Dennis J. Carlin
  • Arlene & Steven C. Drucker
  • Susan & Alan M. Ellenby
  • Sonja Reed & Daniel N. Epstein
  • Laura & James M. Feldman
  • Michael & Terri Freeman
  • Sheila & Vern Gideon
  • Judith & William I. Goldberg
  • Marsha & Allan Goldstein
  • Judy & Dr. Jeffrey Graff
  • Carol & Alan Greene
  • Sondra Fineberg Kraff
  • Arona & Robert E. Landsman
  • Bruce J. Lederman
  • Elaine & Jack M. Levin
  • Natalie & Steven Levine
  • Susan & Ken Lorch
  • David Macknin
  • Paul Miller
  • Lois Zoller & James C. Mills
  • Lori & Dr. Todd Newberger
  • Gary & Vicki Pines
  • David M. Rosenberg
  • Holly & Carey Rothbardt
  • Mally Z. Rutkoff
  • Michael Saltzman
  • Leatrice Berman Sandler & Stephen Sandler
  • Julie & Robert L. Schlossberg
  • Karan & Joel C. Schneider
  • Sari & Michael Schultz
  • Stephen M. & Terry L. Schwartz
  • Gary Segal & Susan Ringel Segal
  • Nancy Shalowitz
  • Keith & Marci L. Shapiro
  • Linda Soreff Siegel
  • Michael & Judy L. Smith
  • Deb & John Sobel
  • Abbe Temkin
  • Dianne Tesler
  • Enid & Kalman Wenig
  • Barbara & Leonard Worsek
  • Dr. Ned Zallik

*Host Committee in formation

Bold denotes Board Member; Bold italic denotes Board & Resource Development Committee Member.

Vice President, Resource Development: Stephanie Millman Smerling
Senior Development Specialist: Vanessa Jones
Senior Development Specialist: Jackie Rabin
Program Analyst: Patricia Dalessandro

 Video from Celebrate CJE 2018